RLCS Winter Split: Get Ready for the Action!

The RLCS Winter Split is just around the corner, and it's time to gear up for another thrilling season of Rocket League Championship Series action. After the excitement of the Fall Split, where Gen.G Mobil...

The RLCS Winter Split is just around the corner, and it's time to gear up for another thrilling season of Rocket League Championship Series action. After the excitement of the Fall Split, where Gen.G Mobil 1 Racing emerged victorious at the RLCS Fall Major, the stage is set for another incredible showdown.

A New Format for the Winter Split

As with every new Split, there comes a new format. Let's take a look at what to expect from the Winter Split:

  • The tournament will kick off with a 16-team Group Stage.
    • The Group Stage will consist of four groups of four teams.
    • Each match will be a Best-of-5 (BO5) showdown.
    • The top three teams from each group will advance, while the fourth-place team will be eliminated.
  • The remaining teams will then enter a 12-team Single Elimination Bracket.
  • The Round of 12 will be a Best-of-5 (BO5) series.
  • The Quarterfinals, Semifinals, and Grand Finals will be fierce Best-of-7 (BO7) battles.
  • The team that emerges victorious in the Single-Elimination Bracket will be crowned the tournament champion.

Exciting Event & Broadcast Schedule

The Winter Split will feature three Regional Events - the Winter Open, Winter Cup, and Winter Invitational. These events will showcase the best teams from around the world, with a chance to qualify for the RLCS Winter Major hosted at DreamHack San Diego. Here's a breakdown of the event schedule:

  • RLCS Winter Open:

    • Asia-Pacific (APAC): January 28-29
    • Europe (EU), South America (SAM), and Sub-Saharan Africa (SSA): January 27-29
    • Middle East & North Africa (MENA): February 2-4
    • North America (NA) and Oceania (OCE): February 3-5
  • RLCS Winter Cup:

    • APAC: February 11-12
    • EU, SAM, and SSA: February 10-12
    • MENA: February 16-18
    • NA and OCE: February 17-19
  • RLCS Winter Invitational:

    • APAC: February 25-26
    • EU, SAM, and SSA: February 24-26
    • MENA: March 2-4
    • NA and OCE: March 3-5
  • RLCS Winter Major:

    • April 6-9

You won't want to miss any of the action, so mark your calendars and get ready for some exhilarating Rocket League battles!

Broadcast Start Times

To ensure you don't miss a moment of the RLCS Winter Split, here are the broadcast start times for each region:

  • APAC RLCS: 7 p.m. JST (6 p.m. SGT, 2 a.m. PT)
  • EU RLCS: 4 p.m. UTC (8 a.m. PT)
  • MENA RLCS: 6 p.m. KSA (7 a.m. PT)
  • NA RLCS: 10 a.m. PT (6 p.m. UTC)
  • OCE RLCS: 5 p.m. AEST (10 p.m. PT)
  • SAM RLCS: 4 p.m. BRT (11 a.m. PT)
  • SSA RLCS: 5 p.m. SAST (7 a.m. PT)
  • RLCS Winter Major: To be determined

With these broadcast start times, you'll never miss a single goal or incredible save!

RLCS Winter Major: Your Chance to Experience the Thrills Live!

The highlight of the RLCS Winter Split is the much-anticipated RLCS Winter Major, taking place at the San Diego Convention Center in sunny San Diego, California, from April 6-9. This is your chance to witness the best Rocket League teams in the world battle it out for the ultimate glory.

Here are the key details about the RLCS Winter Major:

  • The event runs from April 6-9.
  • Fans will have the opportunity to attend in-person from April 7-9.
  • The tournament will take place at the San Diego Convention Center in San Diego, California.
  • Sixteen of the top Rocket League teams will compete for the title of RLCS Winter Major Champions.
  • Tickets are available now, so grab yours and secure your spot at this electrifying event!

Stay Tuned for More Exciting Updates!

The RLCS Winter Split promises non-stop action and excitement, and we'll be bringing you all the latest news and content throughout the season. For the most up-to-date information, make sure to follow us on Twitter and Instagram @RLEsports.

Get ready, Rocket League fans! The RLCS Winter Split kicks off on January 27, and it's going to be an incredible ride. Don't miss a single moment of the high-flying, adrenaline-pumping action!

1