Get Ready for Gamescom 2023: Dates, Schedule, and Ticket Information

Check out our exclusive interview with Gamescom's host, Geoff Knightley. And we've also penned a quick Gamescom Opening Night Live recap to bring you up to speed on what went down during Tuesday night's show....

Check out our exclusive interview with Gamescom's host, Geoff Knightley. And we've also penned a quick Gamescom Opening Night Live recap to bring you up to speed on what went down during Tuesday night's show.

Gamescom, one of the biggest gaming events of the year, is just around the corner. If you're wondering when and where all the action is happening, look no further. In this article, we'll give you all the details you need to know about Gamescom 2023.

When is Gamescom 2023?

Gamescom 2023 is set to kick off on Monday, August 21st, and will run until Sunday, August 27th. The event will begin with the devcom (developer conference) on the 21st, followed by the much-anticipated Opening Night Live showcase on the 22nd.

The Opening Night Live showcase, hosted by industry veteran Geoff Keighley, will be livestreamed on the 22nd at 7 pm UK time (11 am PT/2 pm ET).

After the developer and media-exclusive days, the doors will open to the public on the 24th, with the entertainment area remaining accessible until the event's close on the 27th.

Gamescom 2023 Schedule of Events

The Gamescom 2023 schedule is packed with exciting events that will keep gamers on the edge of their seats. Starting with devcom on the 21st and the Opening Night Live on the 22nd, there is plenty to look forward to. One notable event is the Future Games Show, scheduled for the 23rd at 7 pm UK time.

Here's a complete rundown of the key events at Gamescom 2023:

  • devcom: August 21st-22nd
  • Opening Night Live: August 22nd - 7 pm UK, 11 am PT/2 pm ET USA
  • Into the Infinite: A Level Infinite Showcase: August 22nd - 6 pm UK, 10 am PT/1 pm ET USA
  • Future Games Show: August 23rd - 7 pm UK, 11 am PT/2 pm ET USA
  • Business Area Open for Trade Visitors and Media: August 23rd-25th
  • Event Arena Open for Everyone: August 23rd-27th
  • Entertainment Area Open for Everyone: August 24th-27th
  • Gamescom City Festival: August 26th-27th

Please note that the opening time for the show floor is generally 9 am local time each day.

Which Companies are Confirmed for Gamescom 2023?

Gamescom 2023 boasts an impressive lineup of companies and developers. Some of the confirmed attendees include Amazon Games, Bandai Namco, Bethesda Softworks, Devolver Digital, Nintendo, Sega, and Ubisoft, among others. Expect to see exciting updates and previews of highly anticipated games from these industry giants.

How to Get Tickets for Gamescom 2023

To secure your spot at Gamescom 2023, visit the official Gamescom website and purchase your tickets. Tickets are already on sale, with prices ranging from as low as €9 for evening entry to €36 for a full day entry on Saturday.

Don't miss your chance to be a part of the biggest gaming event of the year. Get your tickets now and prepare for an unforgettable experience.

Gamescom 2023 Tickets Image: Gamescom 2023 Tickets

Remember, public access to the event is limited and will be clearly marked on-site in Cologne.

Stay updated with all the latest news and insights by subscribing to our free Gaming Newsletter and following us on Twitter. And if you're looking for something to watch, don't forget to check out our TV Guide or Streaming Guide.

Get ready for Gamescom 2023, where the world of gaming comes alive!

1